My first GF birthday cookie!!

Standard

image

My lovely mother made me the most excellent birthday dinner/dessert yesterday. I love when your family “gets” it about checking things to see if they are safe; Mom was texting me all week about different items (brisket, BBQ sauce) and whether they were okay.

In my past gluten eating birthdays, Great American Cookie Company was my favorite. I mean, cookie > cake to me. Mom prepared it with two Betty Crocker chocolate chip cookie mixes and 20 minutes. It came out moist and chewy! Moms always do it better (except maybe icing decorating but I think it’s adorable).

🙂

About mellieann85

I'm a six-foot tall blonde nurse living in Austin with my boyfriend and enjoying all that life has to offer. I enjoy cooking, shopping and trying new things. My blog is about just that...my daily life (there are 86,400 seconds in a day) and trying to live each one of those seconds to the fullest.

One response »

Leave a Reply

